Jata UTM Logo

Official Web Portal of
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia UTM Tagline

Department of Communication Engineering

Research Staff


main_thumb1
main_thumb2
main_thumb3
main_thumb1
main_thumb2
main_thumb3

Wireless Communication Centre (WCC)


tharek
Prof. Dr. Tharek Abd. Rahman
|Research Areas|
Radio propagation, antenna and RF design and indoors and outdoors wireless communication
|Email|
tharek@utm.my
ResearchGate


jafri
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jafri Din
|Research Areas|
Radio wave propagation, satellite propagation, High Altitude Platform Station (HAPS), satellite TV broadcasting, Weather Radar and sound techniques for fisheries industry
|Email|
jafri@utm.my
ResearchGate


razali
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Razali Ngah
|Research Areas|
Mobile radio propagation, antenna and RF design, photonics network, wireless communication systems and radio over fibre (RoF)
|Email|
razalingah@utm.my
ResearchGate


sharul
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Sharul Kamal Abd. Rahim
|Research Areas|
Antenna Design, Smart Antenna System, Beamforming Network and microwave devices for 5th Generation (5G) mobile communication
|Email|
sharulkamal@utm.my
ResearchGate


ramlee
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ramlee Kamarudin
|Research Areas|
Antenna design for wireless on-body communications, RF and microwave communication systems, and antenna diversity and reconfigurable
|Email|
mramlee@utm.my
ResearchGate


norhudah
Dr. Norhudah Seman
|Research Areas|
Design of microwave circuits for biomedical and industrial applications, UWB technologies, and mobile communications
|Email|
norhudah@utm.my
ResearchGate


haizal
Dr. Mohd. Haizal Jamaluddin
|Research Areas|
Antenna design for dielectric resonator antenna (DRA), MIMO DRA, reflect array antenna and lens antenna
|Email|
haizal@utm.my
ResearchGate


bruce
Dr. Bruce Leow Chee Yen
|Research Areas|
Wireless relaying, MIMO, linear precoding, multi-user networks, physical layer security, convex optimisation and communications theory
|Email|
bruceleow@utm.my
ResearchGate


marwan
Dr. Marwan Hadri Azmi
|Research Areas|
Mobile and wireless communications, communication theory, error control coding, relay networks, spectrum sensing for cognitive radio, and iterative receiver
|Email|
hadri@utm.my
ResearchGate


chua
Mr. Chua Tien Han
|Research Areas|
Broadband fixed wireless access systems, radio propagation, channel modelling and measurement
|Email|
thchua@utm.my
ResearchGate

Go to top

Advanced RF and Microwave Research Group (ARFMRG)


kamal
Prof. Dr. Mohamad Kamal A. Rahim
|Research Areas|
RF and Microwave, Planar and dielectric antenna, active antenna, array antenna, electromagnetic band gap (EBG), left handed metamaterial(LHM), artificial magnetic conductor(AMC), frequency selective surface(FSS) and RF Microwave devices
|Email|
mdkamal@utm.my
ResearchGate


fairus
Dr. Mohd Fairus bin Mohd Yusof
|Research Areas|
Antenna Design, Reflect array Antenna, Millimeter Waves, RF and Microwave Devices
|Email|
mdfairus@utm.my
ResearchGate


farid
Dr. Farid bin Zubir
|Research Areas|
Antenna design, Reflect array antenna, Millimeter-waves, Power Amplifiers, Active RF & Microwave Circuits.
|Email|
faridzubir@utm.my
ResearchGate


rijal
Dr. Mohamad Rijal bin Hamid
|Research Areas|
Reconfigurable antenna design for multimode wireless applications, Filtenna, Filter
|Email|
rijal@utm.my
ResearchGate


asmawati
Dr. Noor Asmawati Binti Samsuri
|Research Areas|
Implantable antenna, Antenna for medical telemetry, Specific Absorption Rate (SAR)
|Email|
asmawati@utm.my
ResearchGate


asniza
Dr. Noor Asniza Binti Murad
|Research Areas|
RF and Microwave, Millimeter wave Devices, Antenna design, Antenna beamforming, and Metamaterials
|Email|
noorasniza@utm.my
ResearchGate


osman
Dr. Osman bin Ayop
|Research Areas|
Antenna Array integrated with Electromagnetic band gap (EBG) structure, Electromagnetic band gap (EBG) structure incorporated with ultra-wideband antenna, performance of single layer and double layer metamaterial absorbers at X-band frequency
|Email|
osmanayop@utm.my
ResearchGate

Go to top

Acoustic Research Group (ARG)


ngasri
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamad Ngasri Dimon
|Research Areas|
Room acoustics design and modelling, Acoustics material sound absorption characterization, Microwave moisture sensors, Theater acoustics design and auralization modelling
|Email|
ngasri@utm.my
ResearchGate


mokhtar
Ir. Dr. Mokhtar Harun
|Research Areas|
Room acoustics, Environmental noise, Speech intelligibility, Speech signal signatures, and Audio
|Email|
mokhtarharun@utm.my
ResearchGate


rashidah
Dr. Rashidah Arsat
|Research Areas|
Surface Acoustic Device, Sensor, and Nanomaterial
|Email|
rashidaharsat@utm.my
ResearchGate


you
Dr. You Kok Yeow
|Research Areas|
Theoretical and Numerical Computational in Electromagnetic Fields and Acoustic, Microwave Measurements and Material Characterization, Dielectric Modeling, Design Microwave Sensor or Radiator, and Application of Microwave Techniques in Agricultures and Med
|Email|
ykyeow@utm.my
ResearchGate


zaleha
Pn. Siti Zaleha Abdul Hamid
|Research Areas|
Acoustics
|Email|
szaleha@utm.my
ResearchGate

Go to top

Advanced Telecommunication Technology (ATT) Research Group


mazlina
Prof. Dr. Mazlina Esa
|Research Areas|
Terahertz/microwave/RF engineering, WSN, CAD/CAE, active learning
|Email|
mazlina@utm.my
ResearchGate


hafizah
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Sharifah Hafizah Syed Ariffin
|Research Areas|
Researcher in Wired and wireless Network performance, Indoor location tracking, handoff and mobility management, wireless sensor network, cloud based precision system, ubiquitous computing and IoE
|Email|
shafizah@utm.my
ResearchGate


kamilah
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sharifah Kamilah Syed Yusof
|Research Areas|
Wireless communication, Software define Radio, Network Coding and Cognitive radio
|Email|
kamilah@utm.my
ResearchGate


shahidan
Dr. Ahmad Shahidan bin Abdullah
|Research Areas|
Wireless Sensor Network, Network Coding, Security
|Email|
ashahidan@utm.my
ResearchGate


no_image
Dr. Kamaludin Mohamad Yusof
|Research Areas|

|Email|
kamalmy@utm.my
ResearchGate


no_image
Dr. Mohd. Adib Sarijari
|Research Areas|

|Email|
madib@utm.my
ResearchGate


no_image
Dr. Muhammad Ariff Baharudin
|Research Areas|

|Email|
mariff@utm.my
ResearchGate


dini
Dr. Nik Noordini bt Nik Abd Malik
|Research Areas|
WSN, meta-heuristic algorithms
|Email|
noordini@utm.my
ResearchGate


muazzah
Dr. Nurul Mu’azzah Abdul Latiff
|Research Areas|
Wireless sensor networks, Mobile ad hoc networks, Optimization algorithms, Cognitive and software-defined radio – energy efficient protocol, network optimization, Internet of Things
|Email|
nurulmuazzah@utm.my
ResearchGate


yana
Dr. Nurzal Effiyana binti Ghazali
|Research Areas|
Ubiquitous Computing, Smart Devices, Internet of Things (IoT), Mobility Management in LTE, LTE-A, PMIPv6, WLAN, 3G, WiMAX and VANET, Wireless Sensor Network (WSN), Intelligent Mobile Computing, Sport Monitoring System
|Email|
nurzal@utm.my
ResearchGate


rozeha
Dr. Rozeha A. Rashid
|Research Areas|
Cognitive Radio Network, Wireless Sensor Network, Internet-of-Things
|Email|
rozeha@utm.my
ResearchGate


alias
En. Alias Mohamad
|Research Areas|
IoT, Network Planning and Design, Data Center Development
|Email|
aliasmohd@utm.my
ResearchGate


samura
En. Samura Ali
|Research Areas|
Cryptography and image compression
|Email|
samurah@utm.my
ResearchGate

Go to top

Sonar Technology and Marine Instrumentation (STAR)


hisham
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Hisham Bin Haji Khamis
|Research Areas|
Antenna design (especially microstrip antenna,) planar microwave components, wireless transmission, and propagation studies (including rain attenuation and underwater communication)
|Email|
hisham@utm.my
ResearchGate


azli
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azli Bin Yahya
|Research Areas|
Electrical Discharge Machining System, Analog / Digital Circuit, Microcontroller, PSPICE, MATLAB, Switch Mode Power Supply, Biomedical instrumentation
|Email|
azliyahya@utm.my
ResearchGate


amer
En. Ameruddin Bin Baharom
|Research Areas|
Digital Communications, Multiuser detection, CDMA, Mobile radio, and Amateur Radio
|Email|
amer@utm.my
ResearchGate


kamalkhalil
En. Kamal Bin Khalil
|Research Areas|
Electronic and Computer Engineering (ECE)
|Email|
kamalkhalil@utm.my
ResearchGate


arif
En. Muhammad Arif Bin Abdul Rahim
|Research Areas|
Electronic and Computer Engineering (ECE)
|Email|
arif@utm.my
ResearchGate

Go to top

Lightwave Communication Research Group (LCRG)


bakar
Prof. Ir. Dr. Abu Bakar Mohammad
|Research Areas|
Photonics Technology (Photonics Switching & WDM Systems), Unguided Optical Fiber Comm. & Radio Over Fiber, and MEMS
|Email|
bakar@utm.my
ResearchGate


sahmah
Prof. Ir. Dr. Abu Sahmah bin Mohd Supa’at
|Research Areas|
Integrated Optics, Photonics Devices and Network, Photonics Sensors
|Email|
abus@utm.my
ResearchGate


sevia
Prof. Dr. Sevia Mahdaliza Idrus Sutan Nameh
|Research Areas|
Optical Communication Systems, Radio over Fiber, Optoelectronics, and Telecommunication Engineering Management
|Email|
sevia@utm.my
ResearchGate


hanif
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Haniff Ibrahim
|Research Areas|
Polymer Based Photonic Devices, Optical Devices Simulation, Fabrication and Characterization, and Electromagnetic Field Theory
|Email|
mohdhaniff@utm.my
ResearchGate


norazan
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norazan Mohd Kassim
|Research Areas|
Electromagnetic Field Theory, Optical Devices: Simulation, Fabrication & Measurement, and Optical Communications
|Email|
norazan@utm.my
ResearchGate


sharmi
Dr. Ahmad Sharmi Abdullah
|Research Areas|
Optical Telecommunication Devices, Sol-gel Synthesis, Sol-gel Materials, and Optical Device Applications
|Email|
sharmi@utm.my
ResearchGate


asrul
Dr. Asrul Izam bin Azmi
|Research Areas|
Optical sensor, fiber laser, fiber devices
|Email|
asrul@utm.my
ResearchGate


rashidi
Dr. Mohd Rashidi Bin Salim
|Research Areas|

|Email|
mrashidi@utm.my
ResearchGate


farab
Dr. Muhammad Al Farabi bin Muhammad Iqbal
|Research Areas|
Optical Networks (routing and robustness aspects)
|Email|
alfarabi@utm.my
ResearchGate


yusof
Dr. Muhammad Yusof Mohd Noor
|Research Areas|
Gas Sensor, Photonic Crystal Fiber, and Polymer Fiber
|Email|
yusofnor@utm.my
ResearchGate


nadia
Dr. Nadiatulhuda Zulkifli
|Research Areas|
Optical Communication and Networking, and Cross-Layer Network Protocols
|Email|
nadiatulhuda@utm.my
ResearchGate


norhafizah
Dr. Nor Hafizah Ngajikin
|Research Areas|
Optical Devices
|Email|
nhafizah@utm.my
ResearchGate


arnid
Pn. Arnidza Binti Ramli
|Research Areas|

|Email|
arnidza@utm.my
ResearchGate

Go to top



2018 Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, 81310 UTM Johor Bahru, Johor Darul Takzim, Malaysia
";